A Photo Week Challenge: Public Transportation

IMG_5171

The beloved charter bus! Everyone loves them. Crowded. Sometimes loud. Having to walk to the back of the bus when nature decides NOW would be a great time to call.

My son’s high school choir performed at the Cincinnati Reds game a few weeks ago. Being the supportive parents, my husband and I took the day off from work to cheer the choir. We may not be huge Reds fans, but we do enjoy attending baseball games.

We brought my mother along for the ride. She is a great cheerleader – even if she doesn’t understand the game and may have cheered for the opposing team. When one of his friends commented on her cheering, my son simply responded: “she’s grandma. She can do what she wants.”

We caught up to the bus on the interstate. My son sent an image of a hand waving as we passed them. Getting around the city in a car is more sane than driving in those big charter buses. After we emerged from the underground parking garage, the bus rolls to a stop in front of the stadium. And parks. For the entire game. I give them credit – who is really going to mess with a giant bus?

*The choir did a fantastic job singing the national anthem!

1 thought on “A Photo Week Challenge: Public Transportation

Leave a comment