From Box to Box

Another weekend coming to a close. Another extended vacation ending. I think I am ready to go back.

I had a long list of “to do’s” as of January 1st – but here it is five days later and that list is crossed out. Minus a few miscellaneous boxes in the garage, the cardboard is gone. I can say we have moved in and are settled. Sort-of. (We can now park both vehicles in the garage!)

20140105-134735.jpg

The boxes might be decreased, but now comes time to work on the furniture and curtains. The living room couch is on delivery for tomorrow – weather permitting. Once I have the dinning room table in place, then I can start matching the curtains in there. A friend and I will be making the curtains, so I am excited about this next step.

In the mean time, I am passing my time going through these miscellaneous boxes – they all seem to be named “craft stuff”. Odd how that happens.

I guess it’s a good thing we are suppose to be hit with some mega snow this afternoon.

20140105-135031.jpg

Leave a Reply

