Monday Madness

If I had advance warning that today would have been as insane as it was, I would have stayed in bed. Door closed, curtain drawn tight, and lights turned off.

20130114-211510.jpg

I didn’t work at all; instead I spent the day putting out fires!

20130114-211732.jpg

Just when I thought “ok, now I can get back to work” another stupid, idiotic state email flew across my screen. Ugh.

20130114-212522.jpg

Now the day is done. Over. No more urgent phone calls, no more emails asking for further information, no more crazy requests. The fires have ceased. The insanity has turned the corner and left the building.

20130114-220146.jpg

On the bright side, because there is always a bright side, some of our long awaited shows have returned. Ok, so that is not the real reason the day got better…the day became better simply because I was able to avoid phones, email, and not having to wear heels!

Leave a Reply

