The New Year

The new year has started. I have heard several people mention resolutions they intend to keep this year. Even my husband asked me if I thought about what I wanted to accomplish this year.

I had to think about this for a while because I stayed committed to my resolution from last year, despite the roller coaster ride we had, therefore the losing weight one is off the table.

Last year I was determined to loose 20 pounds by working out two to three times a week. I ended up working out four to five times a week and lost 30 pounds. In addition to the workouts, I also changed my food intake – as in less junk food and more healthy choices. Even if I really, really wanted those Oreo cookies! (They are my biggest down fall but worth every bite!) I was good though, I didn’t deny myself anything, just reduced and made a conscious decision to eat right.

This year I plan to get back into my routine of morning workouts and journalling/blogging more. Though I did try to keep up with the blogs I subscribed to, lets just face it, when dealing with deaths, your mind isn’t where it should be at times and things tend to get out of whack. If I could keep any more family members from dropping like flies, I would make that my resolution, but I can’t. I don’t have those powers – darn it! 🙂

I would like to get back to at least weekly posts. I have a few ideas to keep me from rambling aimlessly about nothing. I like being focused yet having fun. Notice I didn’t say I would post everyday – I already failed that due to this being my first post of the new year! I want to remain realistic too.

Someone told me I am suppose to have three resolutions, which means I need one more. Hmm…Ummm….well…lets see…what can I resolve to do? I have nothing. My mind is drawing a blank. Maybe something will pop in there during the night. One could only hope! ha! 🙂

Have a wonderful night where ever you might be!

20130102-212535.jpg

Leave a Reply

