Five Question Friday: 3.23.12

Yeah, I know it’s a day late, but at least it’s here. 🙂
Join in the fun with Five Question Friday.
You won’t regret it.
 
1. If you were free to just hop in the car and drive, where would you go? Or, if you could hop a plane and go anywhere, where?

I would go see some of the sites around the country – I would love to spend a few weeks exploring the North Western states. There’s a ton of pretty landscape up there or so I’ve heard. We would start in the North and wind our way south, ending in Arizona. I think that would be fun, educating, and exciting. No reservations just driving and stopping when we get tired.
Flying to England and exploring some of the places where our family lived and worked would be on the top of the list. I would love to travel through England, to the Netherlands, to Ireland and possibly going through Germany towards Italy. My father’s family came from the northern countries while my mother’s side was all from Italy. But the cost of flying 5 people over there is something I don’t want to look at. 😉
2. What’s your most recently read favorite book?
I am reading the Hunger Games trilogy. I think that is one of the biggest series out there at this time. It’s nice to having a discussion with someone far away who is reading/has read the same book. It just makes the long distance seem a little less farther away. 
3. What’s your favorite Spring Break memory?
Spring Break started just after my birthday, so the week started off great for me!
My family didn’t go anywhere or do anything during the week we were off from school. I’m trying to remember if anything exciting had ever happened during that time frame…but I can’t think of any. While living in Texas, I’m sure I spent a good amount of days with my friends at their homes and while in Jersey, I believe that time was spent at the beach.
I do remember going to the local swimming pool with my siblings and meeting our friends there. I think we would spend the entire day playing in the pools, trying to keep cool from the 100+ degree temperatures. I might think of something later, but for now, my spring break memories consist of being at friends homes or with friends at the beach or bothering the life guards at the swimming pools. 

4. What do you put in your child’s Easter basket? Or, for those w/o kids, what was put in your childhood basket?
I usually put a few favorite candies in the baskets, the chocolate bunny is a staple – no exceptions, it has to be there!
I buy them each a TY Beanie Baby – I usually find odd ones around Christmas and hold them for a few months.
I also get them something they each wanted – usually under $20. Like a book they wanted or some small Lego set. (Again, under $20 and usually purchased around Christmas. After all, why not take advantage of the sales while they last?)
5. Do you get a summer haircut?
Not specifically. I do get my hair trimmed and sometimes colored, but not for the reason of “summer”. It’s more like it’s time for another trim. 
Leave a Reply

