Taking Back Control (I hope!)

Sometimes you just can’t help the lack of postings. In my case, I allowed life to keep me away from posting. Although, it hasn’t kept me from reading some of my favorite bloggers.

Having to work on a computer all day, sometimes the last thing I want to do at the end of the day is to sit in front of another white, blinding, bright screen. Yeah, I could dim the brightness of the monitor, but sometimes its just easier being lazy and not exert that last bit of exertion. After all, to truly relax you’re suppose to not do anything, right?

Work, kids, life aside, I have GOT to get back to my relaxing moments – especially after a grueling day of work. Not that I do manual labor, but I spend endless hours a day working with spreadsheets, claims, and reports…and then some…

I’m excited about the weather warming up. I plan to spend a great amount of time outdoors with the boys. They want to play some good old fashioned baseball (not on a team!) as well as spending time walking aimlessly up and down the river walk – camera in hand. The evenings will find us outside, staring up through binoculars at the twinkling lights in the sky.  The boys requested an astronomy lesson throughout the summer. (Home-school habits die hard!)

Spring is upon us and I’ve been cleaning house – how I enjoy adding papers to the shred pile! Thankfully, the 9-year-old actually likes to stand/sit with a pile of papers while feeding the machine. Sorting, tossing, shredding, scrubbing and packing – that’s the life for me…for now. Which reminds me of my dear, sweet, crazy mother and her packing competition. Almost everyday when we speak she informs me of the total number of boxes she has packed. Ok, she informs me of the amount she packed for the day as well as the total amount of packed boxes. I will be so thankful when they finally move out here. They feel the same way – we are all praying they will be out here by the end of May. They are beyond ready to get out of that state.

Until we meet again…enjoy!   

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

