Five Question Friday: 12.2.11

It’s another glorious Five Question Friday!

Check it out by clicking the image and join the fun. It’s crazy, it’s random, and it’s FUN!

1. What is your favorite Christmas decoration in your house?

This is a toughie. I have to pick one?!

Well, let me think…I can do this…alright, I can’t. I know it’s “cheating” but I have five to eight trees up at once and if they were all decorated the same way, it would be boring. 

Yeah, I’m a freak of nature. I know this. As does my husband, but thankfully, he doesn’t mind. 

Any who – I love snowmen and Santa ornaments. I mean, come on, they are adorable and always smiling. Face it, have you ever seen either grumpy, sad, or upset? Yeah, that’s what I thought. 

 Have I ever mentioned how much I looooovveee this season? I didn’t think so.

2. Do you finish your Christmas shopping early or are you a last-minute type?

Early. Last minute. It’s all how you look at the calendar. 

I start shopping for the next year the day after Christmas if it’s a really good deal. I don’t buy things for the kids that soon – their minds change so many times it’s too soon to make those types of decisions. However, I do take advantage of those after Christmas sales for other people. Things that don’t go out of style – unique ornaments, jewelry, books, Christmas decorations, you get the point. 

Although, I can and have and probably will again get the kids items that never go out of style. Cars, models, Lego sets, board games, and such are items I can pick up throughout the year. The kids have certain things they like that never change – for example, my daughter collects snow globes. These are easy enough to get and beat the lines and craziness of holiday shopping. Any clothing they want usually gets bought in October when I do my lay away shopping. 

So to answer the question – I’m an early shopper. I spend the time between Thanksgiving and Christmas shuttling the boys around to buy gifts for each other, but otherwise, I sit back, relax, and watch Christmas shows while wrapping. 

3. When do you turn on your heat?

The heat goes on when we get cold. This house has nothing on the west side, which is where the living room is, and when the winds blow, the living room gets cold real fast.

Otherwise, we don’t really have a set time when we turn it on other than when it’s cold and needs to come on. I don’t do the cold too well – but then again, I’m freezing in summer. 

4. Do you ever wish your blog was private?

I’m of the mind where if I didn’t want others to read it, I wouldn’t write it online. That’s why I have a journal, isn’t it? 

5. Do you put your deodorant on before of after you put on your shirt?

These questions can’t get more random, can they? Wait, I better now ask that. I remember one time there was a question about our washing habits. Yeah, personal stuff. 

Deodorant goes on after the shirt is on. Otherwise it makes a nasty mess of your clothes. Who wants to spend more time deciding what to wear because of a silly mishap with the deodorant? I sure don’t! 

Leave a Reply

