Five Question Friday

It’s that time again – the part of the week where you are ready to sit back, relax, and have a good ol time reading some blogs. You might even be tempted to join in the fun of answering questions about life in general. Who knows, you might even learn something about yourself in the process. Or not. I’m just saying you never know until you take that first baby step. You might actually LIKE it! Gasp! What would the neighbors think if they learned you answer random questions about yourself and your own part of the world? They might jump online to read what you have to say — so yeah, you play it safe and not tell them. 

Any who, here are my answers to this weeks quirky questions…

1. What’s the last thing you spent too much money on?

Hmph. Let me think..I know this answer…but I still loves it! (And it wasn’t too much after we haggled..but I really wanted FREE!!) 

2. What celeb chef would you want to make you dinner?

There are so many good ones on Food Network and I have to pick just one?!

I wouldn’t mind having Paula Deen for some good ol Southern cookin’…but Jamie Oliver has some great dinners too. Not to mention his British accent. There is also Tom Coliccio,  maybe even Rachel Ray. There is also another cook, but I can’t remember her name. She has white hair and is hilariously insane when it comes to adding ingredients. This is going to drive me insane now because I can’t think of her name. She’s on in the afternoon and I will have to come back to edit her name. O well, on with the next question!

3. Where do you hide things when visitors pop over or do you let them see the real deal? 

This one made me laugh. I mean really, did the person who thought of this question pop by my house?! 

And just to be clear – this is NOT my house.

But I don’t move much of anything, maybe any mail sitting on the desk because that’s only asking for people to be nosey. There aren’t any toys nor are there any odd things on the floor. I usually have books and notebooks laying about – but I don’t consider that to be messy – more like a result of  having an inquisitive family. 

4. Who is your oldest living family member?

This one is easy enough. My grandfather’s wife – she is 103 years old. My grandfather is next in line at 98. God bless the older generations.

 

 

5. What is your favorite DQ treat and/or Sonic drink combo (ie: cherry vanilla Dr. Pepper)? 

I must say my all time favorite would have to be their Oreo cookie blizzard…or maybe their ice cream canolies…they have good ice cream cakes too…

And now I must make my way to the kitchen for a glass of milk and some Oreos.

Have a great night y’all! 

 

Leave a Reply

