Five Question Friday

Join in on the fun every Friday with Five Question Friday. Click the picture and get to know some fellow bloggers! 🙂 

1. What movie do you love to quote?

Star Wars – any episode, any character…  

“These aren’t the droids you’re looking for” — having replaced “droids” with item in question.

“Luke, I. Am. Your. Father.” 

“Roger, Roger.”

“Help me, Obi Won Kenobi, you’re my only hope” in the most girlie girl voice one can muster.

“Mesa clumsy.” 

“I hate flying.” 

“Careful, you must be” — ok, pretty much anything Yoda says and/or when we are having an intense conversation and it needs to lighten up a bit. 

During one of our home school adventures, we were learning about the making of movies from behind the scenes to the actors on stage. After a few weeks of some intense and interesting research, I let the kids pick a character from any where — cartoon, book, movie, etc. for them to study and attempt to portray for a day. My oldest choose Jar-Jar Binks and the middle son choose Yoda. By the end of the first day, they had everyone rolling with laughter and even had strangers joining in on their conversations. It was a blast and the kids walked away with a better appreciation for what goes into a movie. (At that time my son wanted to write and direct movies and this was a way for him to get a glimpse of what it takes.) Ahhh, I really miss our home school adventures… 🙂 

2. Have you ever ridden a motorcycle?

Umm…no. I have no desire to ride one either. Cousins and uncles and such ride, but I pass, thanks. Chalk it up to a traumatic experience as a very young kid witnessing the most horrific accident involving a guy without a helmet on his side while still on the motorcycle sliding sideways on the street, the handlebar (maybe a pedal?) making a long indent in the cement and lots of torn pieces of clothing. I don’t remember blood, but I remember my dad trying to hide my eyes, but it was too late. I saw and heard everything.

So yeah, this is not going to happen in my lifetime…

3. What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

My favorite thing to do on a rainy day (or snowy one, as Mama K said) is to be able to sit on the couch and read or watch a movie. To not be interrupted would be awesome, too. But then again, any lazy day can find me either messing with my recent photos/camera, surfing the intertubes, reading, or watching a movie. 

Oh, how sweet life is…

4. Do you prefer a bunch of small gifts, or one really big, (expensive) gift?

I’m not really picky. But I guess it would depend on who the giver was. For example, I wouldn’t (and don’t) expect anything from my kids, but I do expect my husband to get me something. He doesn’t have to get me anything expensive, as long as he took the time to put some thought into it. I say that not to sound selfish but simply because he doesn’t have to get anything for anyone except me. I gather all the gifts for giving (probably because I really love buying people things that I know will make them happy) and he knows I don’t like buying me things to put under the tree from him. I don’t like knowing what I’m opening before I even touch the package. As for size, I really don’t care. It needs to be bigger than a toothpick but smaller than a car. Other than that, as long as I don’t know what it is and it’s something non appliance-like (unless I specify it to be so) then I’m a happy camper.   

5. Do you ever lose track of days and show up somewhere wrong?

You mean I’m not the only one? 

Ha! Not really. The only thing I really goof up on is when it comes time to pick up my daughter from work. I seem to always mess the time up…oh well, I guess if I put her schedule in my phone it wouldn’t happen…

Related articles
Leave a Reply

