5 Question Friday

Link up with us and join the fun every Friday!

1. Shoes in the house – yay or nay?

Nay! Say it ain’t so!!

We haven’t worn shoes in our house for years. I don’t think we wore them back when we were first married, even. I like to feel the air on my toes and the coolness of the floor on my feet. But then again, I’m not much of a shoe person as I would rather be barefoot than have to shove my toes into some closed shoe. 

2. What do you call them- flip flops, slippers, thongs, etc?

I call them annoying toe-divider shoes! Ugh!! I don’t wear any type of shoe that has the thingy between the toes. I do not like the feeling of someone holding my toes. I’m just too sensitive in that area, I guess. ~ shiver ~

I’ll wear sandals or slippers, but I avoid those division shoes at all costs!

Not to sound like a broken record, because I said this in the earlier answer…but I would rather be barefoot than to be in some enclosed thing around my feet. Socks are the exception, if I was wearing sneakers outside.

3. What song are you almost embarrassed to admit you know all the lyrics to?

Dancing Queen by Abba. HA! I have too many hilarious memories attached to that song. But I know every word and can hit (almost) every pitch. Thanks to my brother, who sang it over and over and over and over.

4. What is the best quality to have in a friend?

 Loyalty!

 I like knowing that regardless of what may come, my pal will stick by my side and not turn on me. I really don’t like the smile to your face, while placing a dagger in your back, type of people. Not cool. Not cool at all.

Of course, knowing how to be silly and have fun is also a great quality to have in a friend.

5. Do you know what you want for Christmas?

 Ahh…Christmas! It’s coming quick!  There are only 112 days at the time of this posting.

 Yes, I know I’m a sick puppy. I really love Christmas and we decorate big for the Lord’s birthday bash. And by “we” I mean me. I normally would be decorating slowly by now – as in ornaments on my dinning room tree – but with the upcoming move, I’m not sure when we will be moving in.

But back to the question: do I know what I want for Christmas?

Yes, I sure do. I want to be able to celebrate Christmas in my new home. That’s what I want for Christmas.

If we move in before Christmas, it will mean my siblings in Texas will be able to travel up to us and celebrate the holidays with us. My other sibling in Jersey might even drive out. You never know with him, but I do know I want to be in my new home.

6 thoughts on “5 Question Friday

    • You’re quite welcome! lol I don’t get how people can wear them to work…they aren’t exactly what I would consider a “dress shoe”. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  1. I have went a very long time without flip-flops but I must say this year I did buy a pair just to wear outside for those quick trips 🙂 I don’t really like the thingy in-between either, just something about it makes me feel uncomfortable.

    • LOL It feels like someone is holding my toes in place. I know its a mental thing, but hey, we all have to have some quirky traits. 😀 I bought some crocs for the quick running around times so I didn’t have to put on socks, but silly me, I can’t stand the feel of that rubbery plastic on my bare feet. Do in the summer and those fast times, its good old fashion sandals for me. However, now that the weather is changing, I’ll be going back to socks and crocs. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

