Five Question Friday

 Add your link to site located when you click the box above and become part of Five Question Friday!

1.  Vow renewal ceremonies-yay or nay?

 Once upon a time, in a far off distant galaxy, I thought it would be sweet to renew our vows. But after serious consideration, I decided I would rather spend the money on something the entire family would enjoy. On those “monumental” moments, we went on a big family vacation. For our 10th Anniversary, we went to Disney World and this year, for our 20th we went to Washington DC.

Short answer: Nay!!      2. What sound/s annoy you the most?

Crying and whining are the two most annoying sounds that come to mind. You might as well be running your fingers on a chalkboard at that point. They will have me cringing within seconds.  I can’t think straight and have to leave the vicinity of the source before all rational thinking ceases to exist. Ugh!

 

I have to move on before the thought of that drives me away from my computer.

 

 

3. If you had to pick, would you have only all boys, or only all girls for kids?

 Hmm…this is a tough one. Having both at home, I can’t decide. Girls are whinny and dramatic while boys tend to cry more and bicker. Maybe it’s just my kids. Ha! I think boys are a little easier to deal with, they out grow their crying phase (most do anyways) while girls have a higher rate of drama (my daughter doesn’t do well with drama, but I can’t say having 3 girls would not cause the drama rate to rise).

If I could only have all boys or girls, I’d lean towards having the boys. But I’d rather just keep what I have.

 

 

 

 

 

4. Do you believe in alternative medicine?

I believe some alternatives work better than having a fix-it pill to take. However, I would not substitute a prescription on the mere fact that the other option is natural and therefore MUST be better. Sometimes those “natural” ways just don’t work. For me, it depends on what I am dealing with – is it an asthma attack or a headache? An asthma attack is something I do not bother with alternative methods because they don’t work for me. If I am having a bad day walking or sitting due to my bulged disks, you can bet your last dollar I will be popping one of my pain pills.  

That’s not to say if I have a headache I grab the first bottle of Tylenol. If I am at home, I will try other measures to get rid of the thing before it turns into a migraine. However, if I am at work, than yes, I don’t have the ability to go to a dark room and wait the thing out.

 I don’t pop every pill that comes along, but there are some things alternative medicine can’t help. I can accept what works for me doesn’t work for you. I know a few people who believe a chiropractor can help reduce asthma, and I am sure it can for them. However, don’t preach to me how I’m doing my body harm by not going when I already know my condition is beyond his help. (Not to mention I can’t go to a chiropractor due to the severity of my disks – but that’s beside the point!)  

I have a family member who thinks ALL things from the earth are better than anything man can make in the lab. I have a problem with this line of thinking because isn’t tobacco natural? What about marijuana? Or poison ivy for that matter. We are all different and our symptoms and conditions are just as diverse. I will not preach to you what I think you should or should not do for your issues. All I ask in return is the same respect.

 Wow! I think I went off the path a bit there. I will say I believe there is alternative medicine available but I will not say they are better than what man has come up with. 

5. Would you take a family members children and raise them if they needed it?

Of course! No hesitation there. Bring ‘em on! Yes, even the babies are welcome.

One thought on “Five Question Friday

  1. Pingback: Five Question Friday | We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

