Finding a focus

My blog seems all over the place. I want to touch on the “real” yet be entertaining. As I do not have all the answers, I won’t even pretend to deal with some of those heavier issues of life. I love photography and want to put more focus on pictures from every day life. Yet I was also came across some of these other ideas: 30 days of gratitude (or blessings — I’ve seen it both ways), random question of the day, verse or quote of the day. I use to have a focused blog –granted it was homeschooling focused and I let people glimpse who I was in limited amounts, depending on the insight required for the issue or challenge I was facing. But now I’ve placed more focus on my every day life. Work, family, thoughts, memories. Granted some of those thoughts should be deleted forever. But if I were to drop them, I would not have a timeline of progress. I’m hoping for progress!

I read a wide multitude of blogs–food, how-to, photography, books, movies, not to mention the random every day thoughts of people who I have come to appreciate. Their every day thoughts have been insights into their world, one I have no experience. I don’t know about life in Japan, but one of the blogs I read is all about an American family living there. Some blogs read like a journal of the writer’s every day life, regardless of the events which unfolded.

So where does this lead me? I’m not sure. But it has given me something to chew on. In the course of the next few days, I expect my blog to change. Will it be for the better? Will it be a huge turn off? Will I be publicly shamed and humiliated? Will I have to crawl under a rock? I don’t know the answers to most of those questions. I won’t hide or be shamed because in the end, what I post will come from my heart. If people don’t like what I say or what I post, they can exit the page…that would be the small red X in the top right corner.

Please feel free to give insight and constructive criticism. If you don’t want to comment publicly, you can always email me. I promise I won’t cry or kick my feet. I’m a big girl and can take it. The good Lord knows I didn’t get this far in life being overly sensitive to every negative thing said to me. If I had, I would never have passed 19!

Thanks for hanging around. Even if I do only talk to myself. :0

Leave a Reply

