Gearing up for the Grad

In another month, we will be combining our daughter’s high school graduation with my niece’s graduation. On the surface it doesn’t seem like that big of a deal. I mean, I am sure there are many family members who get to graduate with each other. However, this one is a little different since my sister lives in a different state than we do. How can that be, you ask? Simple. We both home educate our children. How much more easier can it be? Anyone who knows me knows that I love getting together with the family. Even if the occasional odd-ball might be in attendance.

I have been working on some favors and decorations for the girls big day. They are excited and are looking forward to sharing this special day together. My side of the family is happy they don’t have to choose which state/girl to celebrate this passage of life. They get to go to one place and get both girls. Of course, there is the added bonus of seeing all the other relatives that we haven’t seen in years. 😉

These are just one of the many added bonuses of home schooling. We have been working on invitations and my sister has decided she likes this last draft. So now it’s time to address the envelopes and off they go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

